Ferrari F2004 1:5

All that has to do with the power train, gearbox, clutch, fuels and lubricants, etc. Generally the mechanical side of Formula One.
klutsei
klutsei

Ferrari F2004 1:5

Hello you all,

I'm planning to build an Ferrari F2004 shale 1:5 Radiocontroled this summer, at doing researcthe moment i'm very buising. And I would like to ask if there is someone who has high detail grapics or draws about the suspension front and rear of the ferrari F2004 or F2003-ga or how knows how it works and can explane it to me

Thnx alot !

rudo7
rudo7

Hi klutsei,
I was also thinking about building a Ferrari model. It wouldn't be a radiocontrolled one, but I would be really glad to build one, as real as possible. I have couple of detailed pictures (but only F2003 by now) and couple of drawings (which aren't really Ferraris, but it gives an idea of distances of formula 1 car). If you would be intersted, I can send them to you by e-mail, or some kind of connection...
I am really a newbie in building models, so I would be glad if you could also give me some feedback about your building (what materials are you going to use and so...).

:wink:

Steven
Owner

how do you actually build such a scale model? what materials do you use and how do you prepare them?

I build one a long time ago, when I was about 12 I think, fully from paper, was about 40cm long I guess, but that was really just experimenting ;)

Drawing Dimensions

If you want relatively (ish) accurate drawings of the cars you could use the dimensions such as the track, wheelbase height etc given on Ferrari's website or if not get hold of the pictures of the F2003GA off of Ferrari's Website:

http://www.ferrari.com/cgi-bin/fworld.d ... ar_type=F1

(I was gonna give you the stats for the F2004 from this site but they seem to have removed the link for it.)

Then using these known dimensions scale and estimate other dimensions from the photos they have.

The dimensions (mm) of the F2003 GA are:

Wheelbase: 3050