Electric Racer Update!

Please discuss here all your remarks and pose your questions about all racing series, except Formula One. Both technical and other questions about GP2, Touring cars, IRL, LMS, ...
greenpower dude reloaded

Electric Racer Update!

As you may or may not know I have been competing in a UK Based electric race car series since 2002 now and I decided late last year that it was time for a new Horsfall Racing Car!

SO, as F1technical.net and all of its members have been so helpful over the past few years I have decided to provide you with somewhat of an exclusive, a video of the new cars maiden test! It's still not totally finished I'm now spending most of my time on plug preparation now for the bodywork, so if anybody has any materials they could donate towards the project PM me.

anyway!! heres the video http://s18.photobucket.com/albums/b134/ ... 0_3337.flv we were only in the bottom ratio on our NuVinci gear box, just to check various systems work we are hoping to be approaching 45mph top whack!

Thanks

-Luke

mx_tifoso
mx_tifoso

Re: Electric Racer Update!

Thanks for the update Luke,

I have a question about this racing series, if you don't mind.

How exactly do you guys race? "Wheel to wheel", or by lap times? I'm sorry for the ignorance, but I have only heard about this series through your posts around here. :wink:

And how are points scored? Or more precisely, how is the winner of the series crowned? i.e points system. And how is an event coordinated? Is it like a normal race series? With practice, qualy and then the actual race? :?

Thanks in advance for your response.

And not to be forgotten.....I wish your team the best of luck!
Forum guide: read before posting

"You do it, then it's done." - Kimi Räikkönen

Por las buenas soy amigo, por las malas soy campeón.

checkered

It's nice to

see that you've put the CVT in good use. Judging from the video, that's pretty much the lowest COG you can achieve! Best of luck for the upcoming season.